Thursday, December 1, 2011

Ipatas Cup downsized

Source: Sport, Post Courier, December 1, 2011

Four regions to have eight teams each in playoff
Organisers of the 2011-2012 Coca Cola Ipatas Cup tournament will only allow eight teams in a region to register for the elimination fixtures.
Registration for the Mamose Region will close this Friday and Northern region coordinator Mona Tonsy Clyde said, registration forms have been sent to interested clubs and the first eight teams to register will be accepted.
So far six teams from Mamose have already registered and only two spaces are left before close of registration, he said. The games will be staged in Lae.
Teams confirmed are Lae Biscuit Spiders, Kamkumung Crushers, Kainantu, Markam Ramu, Bulolo and Bumbu Barbarians.
After the eliminations matches, the top two teams from the four regions will go to Wabag for the playoffs.
Meanwhile, the official calendar launching of the Ipatas Cup will be held at Lae Aviat Club together with the Toyota Enga Mioks presentation night on the December 16.
The newly appointed general secretary for Ipatas Cup, Molly Perry Geno will confirm the teams from Southern, Island, and Highlands during the launching.
More than 216 team have shown interest but only eight teams in each region will be playing, and the winners and runners-up will qualify for the K200,000 cash playoff, expected to be staged in Wabag.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Comments on this Post

Recent Comments

Kandep MP_Polye's News Headlines

PNG Live News Headlines